“Old Dog Gets New Palette”

George Bush "The Painter"
George Bush
“The Painter”

Setting absolutely ALL politics aside I have to give props to anyone, young or old, rich or poor, who refuses to stop learning and living their life to the fullest–whatever the fullest may be for them. Former President George Bush recently caught my attention when he talked about his love of painting and more importantly how his artistic endeavors have enriched his life. “The actual lesson is, you can keep learning in life,” Bush said. “Someone said to me, ‘man, you deserve to rest.’ And I don’t want to rest. I want to live life…”

imgres

Right on! and Bravo! I couldn’t agree more. His paintings are interesting enough. Definitely worthy of conversation and dime store analysis. But I doubt that I’d ever hang one of them on my wall. But that really isn’t the point.

The learning and doing something new is the superstar in this story, as it should be in all of our lives.

So it seems the old dog has learned a palette of new tricks. What about you? What’s on your passion palette?  More importantly what’s stopping you from going after it?

imgres-1

For more details on Bush’s painting passion check out: http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/politics/2013/04/george-w-bush-painting-has-changed-my-life/

imgres-2

Leave a Reply

